Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Cox

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Cox

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dawn Ledesma

Dawn Ledesma

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of State Farm for over 20 years and worked as agent staff for the last 18 years and I’ve never met a more incredible agent then Matt Cox. His clients really are like family to him and he makes himself available 24/7. Please do yourself a favor and call him for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Michael Garcia

Michael Garcia

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of Matt’s for more than 10 years. I wish every business operated with the same level of professionalism and excellence. Matt and his team are great examples in every way. Great communication via email and phone, responsive and easy to work with."
Profile photo of Ben Mccabe

Ben Mccabe

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer and her team here are amazing. I have worked with her for over 10 years now and followed her to multiple locations and glad this one treats you like family. Great pricing and good customer service"
Profile photo of Lyndi Loyd

Lyndi Loyd

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beat our price of 20 years with old company and with more coverage!"
Profile photo of Trey Loyd

Trey Loyd

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Cox is a pleasure to work with. He assisted us throughout the whole process and explained everything in detail. If you are looking for someone to help you protect your assets, please give him a call. He and his staff are top notch!"
Profile photo of Shelbie Silberbauer

Shelbie Silberbauer

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team in the Prosper office are amazing! I reached out to get quotes for our home, auto and personal insurance (prior company kept hiking prices), and they gladly quoted us and actually saved us a good chuck of change each month! They were very knowledgeable and explained the policies well. They’ve been very responsive when I’ve reached out to make changes on our account as well. I was a prior State Farm customer years ago and Matt earned my business back!"
Profile photo of K4m Consulting

K4m Consulting

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Personable, professional, friendly, and always so responsive and quick to help. Even in this terrible winter catastrophe of February 2021, Matt called me and helped guide me through some insurance matters. He took his time to listen to our needs and gave us such excellent advice. I have been with State Farm for years, but only moved to Prosper from Michigan within the past year. I have literally had excellent help from Matt, Jennifer, and Juan over these 9 months. They have my business and you won’t regret switching to the Matt Cox State Farm Insurance Agency."
Profile photo of Raphael Arellano

Raphael Arellano

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer and Juan are great!"
Profile photo of Charles Humphrey

Charles Humphrey

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are top notch and always there to help you traverse the insurance in's and outs for all your needs. Truly dedicated to his customers more as family than just clients."
Profile photo of Alex Rosas

Alex Rosas

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you’re shopping for the best contactless insurance because of the pandemic this is the place! Juan Lerma walked me through everything I needed to know as well as figuring out what works best for me. He gave me a great rate and that is important for a college student such as myself."
Profile photo of Courtney Becht

Courtney Becht

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Juan is amazing!! Switched from Allstate to Statefarm and I’m so happy. He explained everything in detail and gave recommendations just in case the worst happens. They really do look after you as a person and not a way to make money. Super happy I made the switch and you should too! Thank you Juan!"
Profile photo of Abraham Gonzales

Abraham Gonzales

December 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Insurance with an awesome agent Matt Cox"
Profile photo of Tamarra Washington

Tamarra Washington

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm for a while... But, I recently purchased a new car and needed to call and update my coverage. When I called, they immediately recognized my phone number and greeted me by name. Within less than 6 minutes, they obtained my new vehicle details, confirmed my coverage needs (no change)...and, then sent me an email with a temporary ID card. Beyond efficient and responsive for anyone else who needs insurance partners who handle their business with your valuable time in mind. Thank you, Jennifer and Matt!"
Profile photo of Rachel Bradley

Rachel Bradley

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"My husband and I try to do as much of our insurance business as possible with Matt's office. Matt and his team are courteous, friendly, fast, helpful, professional, and reasonably priced - all things I've never been able to say about my insurance agent before. His team bends over backwards to get things done - and they do it with a friendly smile every time. Thanks for the 10 + years of excellent service, Matt!"
Profile photo of Caleb H

Caleb H

October 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been doing business with Matt and State Farm for years now. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Todd Shaw

Todd Shaw

September 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt Cox and staff always have the absolute best customer service - a true personal experience. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Tammy Schriver

Tammy Schriver

January 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and Curious staff."
Profile photo of Cody Pompa

Cody Pompa

February 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great agency and great team. I absolutely recommend that you bring all of your insurance needs here!"
Profile photo of North Texas Express Delivery

North Texas Express Delivery

June 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and great rates. I worked with Danny and he made my experience top notched. He took his time to understand my needs and got me covered in a day. Not only did he save me a lot of money but educated me on what I needed and what it will do to help my business. I will definitely recommend Matt Cox State Farm Insurance to everyone."
Profile photo of Mike

Mike

February 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"Matt Cox and his State Farm Agency are the best! If you're looking for extraordinarily friendly and thorough service with low rates on the best insurance coverage possible, the you can't beat this agency. I have had State Farm insurance for 40 years, with agents and offices all over the country as I traveled from place to place in my career. I've come to expect the best--and I get it with Matt Cox' State Farm Agency on 2111 University Dr. (Highway 380) on the Prosper/Frisco border."
Profile photo of Maria Coello

Maria Coello

February 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"The best Insurance Agent in Prosper!"
Profile photo of Bonnie Floyd

Bonnie Floyd

February 15, 2017

5  out of  5
"There are times when you come across a person in business related circumstances that you think, we could be good friends, but rarely does that happen. Well it does when you encounter Matt Cox! Matt takes a vested interest in his clients and he genuinely cares about what is best for them, the end result is a great friendship. I always say, your insurance is only as good as your Agent and I can confidently say, we have the best Life, Home and Auto Insurance coverage available. Go with Matt, you won't be sorry ... JUST DO IT!"
Profile photo of Don Floyd

Don Floyd

February 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"The slogan "State Farm is There" is exactly how I would describe Matt Cox and Danny Knight. When we were looking for a new agent because our previous agent retired, Matt asked us to give him a chance and we are so thankful we did. Matt and Danny are not only our agents but they have become like family, and I would say it doesn't get any better than that!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Yoo

Stephanie Yoo

February 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"Matt, Danny, and the rest of the team are always responsive and happy to address any questions I have. When you speak with them, they make you feel like you are the most important client they have."
Profile photo of Gene Odom

Gene Odom

February 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"The best of the best, Top notch, Grade A"